Citizen of the Year

Bank of TR

Presented by:

The Citizen of the Year Award is presented to that individual who best represents the qualities each of us admire and respect among our friends, neighbors and associates.

It’s not given so much for achievement, as it is for helping others achieve.

It’s not given for outstanding single effort, as much as for long-term, continuing commitment to the community.

It’s not given for position, public or private, as it is for “being there” when there is service called for.

It’s not given so much for being a member, or for paying dues, or for financial contribution, as it is for being the one everybody wants on the Committee when there’s a job to be done.

It’s for the one who says, “Sure – I’ll help – what do we need to do?” And then does it.

An independent panel from a neighboring Chamber of Commerce will review the submitted nominees and select a winner.

The Citizen of the Year is awarded at the annual awards banquet.

Nominations for 2022 are Now CLOSED

Questions? Contact Mandy Chapman-Crain, Chamber President at

Past Citizen of the Year Winners

2021Terry Eihl
2019Lacey Eibert Keigley
2018Harvey Chopin
2017Cheryl Lynn Herman
2016Dr. Stanley Coleman
2015Steve Borklund
2014David M. Simmons
2013Winn Freeman
2012Roy L. Reynolds
2011Mann Batson
2010Dr. James E. Barnett Sr.
2009Clyde Carr
2008Dot Bishop
2007Raymond & Brinda Brown
2006Terry and Lee Cross
2005Linda Garland
2004Dianne Drummond
2003Caroline Crosby
2002Virgina Whitmire